talkabout banner

Talkabout is a magazine for and by people living with HIV with the subhead: ‘Where we speak for ourselves’.  Talkabout has a history of carrying writing that combines the ‘personal and political’ – articles by people living with HIV about our own physical and personal experiences that also analyses our social conditions. Talkabout has a primary focus on the personal stories and experiences by and for those of us who are living with HIV, to express our views and to represent ourselves in a way that is within our control.

Click here to read Talkabout online

2021 Publication Dates

Edition 1 February – #195

  • Submissions and Artwork: Monday 22 February 2021
  • Distribution: Monday 1 March 2021

Edition 2 April – #196

  • Submissions and Artwork: Monday 26 April 2021
  • Distribution: Monday 3 May 2021

Edition 3 June – #197

  • Submissions and Artwork: Monday 21 June 2021
  • Distribution: Monday 28 June 2021

Edition 4 August – #198

  • Submissions and Artwork: Monday 23 August 2021
  • Distribution: Monday 30 August 2021

Edition 5 October – #199

  • Submissions and Artwork: Monday 23 August 2021
  • Distribution: Monday 30 August 2021

Edition 6 December – #200

  • Submissions and Artwork: Monday 13 December 2021
  • Distribution: Monday 20 December 2021

Talkabout Advisory Group 2021

Craig Andrews, Peter Schlosser, Kim, Louisa, Greg

Share your story in Talkabout