Digital Mentors

Home/Services/Digital Mentors

The Positive Life NSW Digital Mentors program is a peer-led program that offers support to all people living with HIV across the NSW metropolitan and regional areas to build the digital skills, digital literacy and confidence using computers, mobile devices and the internet (digital technology) in a supportive, safe and friendly space.

If you are living with HIV, we can support you:

  • Through the first steps of navigating and using digital technology
  • Understanding how to stay safe online
  • Using different social media platforms including video and email
  • Address connection and access issues and more

2021 Dates

  • Thursday 18 February – Surry Hills, Sydney
  • Thursday 18 March – Surry Hills, Sydney
  • Thursday 1 April – Surry Hills, Sydney
  • Thursday 15 April – Surry Hills, Sydney
  • Thursday 29 April – Surry Hills, Sydney
  • Thursday 13 May – Surry Hills, Sydney
  • Thursday 27 May – Surry Hills, Sydney
  • Thursday 10 June – Surry Hills, Sydney
  • Thursday 24 June – Surry Hills, Sydney Cancelled
  • Thursday 8 July – Surry Hills, Sydney Cancelled
  • Thursday 22 July – Surry Hills, Sydney Cancelled
  • Thursday 5 August – Surry Hills, Sydney
  • Thursday 19 August – Surry Hills, Sydney
  • Thursday 2 September – Surry Hills, Sydney
  • Thursday 16 September – Surry Hills, Sydney
  • Thursday 30 September – Surry Hills, Sydney

Digital Mentors are people living with HIV who support others living with HIV to use digital technology through their first steps using computers, mobile devices and the internet. Digital Mentors will be at the forefront of efforts to improve the digital skills, literacy and social inclusion of all people living with HIV across NSW.

For more information or support, call Tyler Marks, Positive Life Peer Support Projects Officer on (02) 9206 2177, 1800 245 677 (freecall outside metro areas) or email contact@positivelife.org.au

Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Support
housing support for people living with HIV
Ageing Support
Treatments and Managing your HIV